You are here

Campus Climate Committee

Committee's Charge

  • Have all committee members trained regarding the compliance requirements of Title IX.
  • Develop a comprehensive list of the current offerings of trainings and resources on campus related to Title IX and review for completeness.
  • Analyze the survey results and review the recommendations.
  • Form sub-groups who will work, with the co-chairs, to develop and implement programs and professional development resources related to Title IX and present a plan of action to President.
  • Present survey results and subsequent plan of action to faculty/staff and students.


  • Linda Shinomoto, Vice-President for Human Resources/Title IX Coordinator, committee co-chair
  • Annamaria Wenner, Vice-President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students, committee co-chair

Student Programming sub-committee (Know Your IX Committee)

  • Jenn Kosses, Assistant Dean of Students, sub-committee chair
  • Cheryl Aaron, Director, Athletics
  • Joe Martel-Foley, Assistant Professor, College of Engineering and Computer Science
  • Edie Waldsmith, Maintenance C Worker, Physical Plant  
  • Claudio Santiago, Utility Coordinator, Physical Plant
  • William Powers, Chief, Department of Public Safety
  • Connor Erickson, Head Men's Soccer Coach, Athletics 

Communications sub-committee

  • Amy Intille, Chief of Staff, sub-committee chair
  • Peter Fowler, Associate Dean of Students
  • Dennis Nealon, Associate Director, Public Affairs and Marketing
  • Lauren Margharita, Associate Director, Student Financial Services 
  • Mark Pasnik, Professor, Architecture; College of Architecture, Design and Construction Management 

Faculty/Staff training sub-committee

  • Tes Zakrzewski, Director of Learning Innovation and Technology, sub-committee co-chair
  • Lynette Panarelli, Assistant Professor; College of Architecture, Design and Construction Management, sub-committee co-chair 
  • Brian Burns, Director of Compliance and Risk Management
  • Nakisa Alborz, Department Chair, Interdisciplinary Engineering; College of Engineering and Technology 
  • Patricia Osgood, Director, Student Financial Services
  • Annamaria Wenner, Vice-President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

Full Committee meetings

2015: December 3

2016: January 7, February 11, March 10, April 14, May 12, June 9, July 14, August 11, September 13, October 11, November 8, December 13

2017: January 10, March 14, April 11


Questions about the committee can be directed to the co-chairs, Annamaria Wenner (, 617-989-4410) or Linda Shinomoto (, 617-989-4193).