You are here

Campus Climate Committee

Committee's Charge

  • Have all committee members trained regarding the compliance requirements of Title IX.
  • Develop a comprehensive list of the current offerings of trainings and resources on campus related to Title IX and review for completeness.
  • Analyze the survey results and review the recommendations.
  • Form sub-groups who will work, with the co-chairs, to develop and implement programs and professional development resources related to Title IX and present a plan of action to President.
  • Present survey results and subsequent plan of action to faculty/staff and students.


  • Anne Gill, Vice-President for Human Resources/Title IX Coordinator, committee co-chair
  • Annamaria Wenner, Vice-President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students, committee co-chair
  • Diane Rosse, General Counsel

Student Programming sub-committee

  • Jenn Kosses, Assistant Dean of Students, sub-committee co-chair
  • Ryan Rogers, Assistant Professor, Sciences; College of Arts and Sciences, sub-committee co-chair 
  • Cheryl Aaron, Director of Athletics
  • Erik Simon, Assistant Professor, Construction Management; College of Architecture, Design and Construction Management 
  • Claudio Santiago, Utility Coordinator, Physical Plant
  • William Powers, Chief, Department of Public Safety

Communications sub-committee

  • Caleb Cochran, Director of Communication, Marketing and Public Relations, sub-committee co-chair
  • Amy Intille, Chief of Staff, sub-committee co-chair
  • Peter Fowler, Associate Dean of Students
  • Dennis Nealon, Associate Director, Public Affairs and Marketing
  • Lauren Margharita, Associate Director, Student Financial Services 
  • Mark Pasnik, Professor, Architecture; College of Architecture, Design and Construction Management 

Faculty/Staff training sub-committee

  • Tes Zakrzewski, Director of Learning Innovation and Technology, sub-committee co-chair
  • Nicholas Park, Assistant Professor, Humanities and Social Sciences; College of Arts and Sciences,sub-committee co-chair 
  • Brian Burns, Director of Compliance and Risk Management
  • Nakisa Alborz, Department Chair, Interdisciplinary Engineering; College of Engineering and Technology 
  • Patricia Osgood, Director, Student Financial Services
  • Paul Galligan, Maintenance Painter A, Physical Plant
  • Annamaria Wenner, Vice-President for Student Affairs/Dean of Students

Full Committee meetings:

  • December 3, 2015
  • January 7, 2016
  • February 11, 2016
  • March 10, 2016
  • April 14, 2016
  • May 12, 2016

Questions about the committee can be directed to the co-chairs, Annamaria Wenner (, 617-989-4410) or Anne Gill (, 617-989-4193).