Pioneering Women Presidents Share Their Journeys During Women@Wentworth Event

April 5, 2019

Four of higher education’s most esteemed leaders — Zorica Pantić, Kerry Healey, Gloria Cordes Larson, and Jackie Jenkins-Scott — were presented March 29 with “Women of the Year” awards as part of the 13th annual Women@Wentworth event.

Jenkins-Scott, president emeritus at Wheelock College, moderated this year’s panel, which included President Pantić of Wentworth, President Healey of Babson College, and Larson, president emeritus at Bentley University. Each woman spoke of her respective career, including challenges and triumphs along the way.

Three-hundred people attended the Watson Auditorium event with Wentworth Trustee and former Woman of the Year recipient Christine Keville, Hon. ’16, introducing Scott.

Matthew Consigli of Consigli Construction delivered the founding sponsor remarks and Fatima Hussein, Computer Information Systems ’19, was the WOW Endowed Scholarship recipient featured speaker. The panel discussion gave way to questions from the audience.

A video of the entire event can be found on Wentworth’s YouTube channel.

Additional photos can be found on our Flickr page.

Related News