Housing & Residential Life

Where You Live—and How—Are Our Top Priorities

Tudbury Front Entrance

At Wentworth, living and learning go hand in hand, because if you’re not comfortable with your living situation, it could affect your academic performance. The Office of Housing and Residential Life is committed to your comfort and safety, and our residential areas are designed to not just give you a place to keep your stuff, but also to help you feel connected and supported on a daily basis. The policies and procedures that govern living at Wentworth ensure that you can have fun when you want to have fun, rest when you want to rest, and study when you need to study.

You are our number 1 priority!  Please don't hesitate to reach out to our office or your Resident Asssistant or Resident Director if you need anything!  The Office is located at 525 Huntington Avenue and is open from 8:15am-4:45pm Monday through Friday with extended hours on Wednesdays until 6:30pm.  Call us at 617-989-4160 or email us at housing@wit.edu

Important dates for the Spring 2017 Semester

  • Tuesday, January 3, 2017: Residence Halls open for Spring semester
  • Thursday, January 5, 2017: Spring semester classes begin
  • Monday, January 16, 2017: Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Offices Closed
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017: Room Change Period opens
  • Monday, January 30, 2017: Spring housing deposits accepted for Summer and Fall housing for returning students
  • Monday, February 20, 2017: President’s Day – Offices Closed
  • Monday, February 27, 2017: Deadline for Current Students to Submit Housing Deposits
  • Monday, March 6, 2017 - Friday, March 10, 2017: Spring Break (All first year residence halls closed from Friday, March 3 at 6pm-Sunday March 12th at 10am)
  • Monday, March 21, 2017 - Friday, March 24, 2017: General Housing Selection for 2017-2018
  • Monday, April 11, 2017: Last day of classes
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2017: Residence Halls close at 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017: Institute Commencement