Colleges & Departments

Wentworth is more than a collection of colleges. It’s also a rich and closely entwined educational ecosystem, nurturing students whose work lives will be spent envisioning, designing, and building. Whether you’re an undergraduate, a master’s degree candidate, or a working adult, interdisciplinary study allows you to acquire core skills—such as engineering, computer science, and business management—while gaining specialized expertise in your chosen field. Inspired classroom learning, extensive hands-on projects, and paid cooperative work experiences all play a role in launching you on a successful career path. And it begins with our academic colleges and departments.

College of Architecture, Design and Construction Management

Dean: Chuck Hotchkiss
Office: Annex North 105
Phone: 617-989-4831
Email: hotchkissc@wit.edu

Architecture

Chair: Mark Mulligan
Office: Annex North 124
Phone: 617-989-4538
Email: mulliganm3@wit.edu

Construction Management

Chair: Scott Sumner
Office: Annex South 008B
Phone: 617-989-4259
Email: sumnere@wit.edu

Industrial Design

Chair: Derek Cascio​
Office: Annex East 203
Phone: 617-989-4451
Email: casciod@wit.edu

Interior Design

Department Chair: Seunghae Lee
Office: Annex South 101F
Phone: 617-989-4046
Email: lees24@wit.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

Dean: Pat Hafford
Office: Ira Allen 320
Phone: 617-989-4870
Email: haffordp@wit.edu

Applied Mathematics

Interim Chair: Mark Mixer
Office: Ira Allen 319
Phone: 617-989-4368
Email: mixerm@wit.edu

Management

Chair: Leonard Delosh
Office: Beatty 403
Phone: 617-989-4336
Email: deloshl@wit.edu

Humanities and Social Sciences

Chair: Ronald Bernier
Office: Beatty 407
Phone: 617-989-4353
Email: bernierr1@wit.edu

Sciences

Chair: Franz Rueckert
Office: Ira Allen 318
Phone: 617-989-4355
Email: rueckertf@wit.edu

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Interim Dean: Ali Khabari
Office: Rubenstein 207
Phone: 617-989-4225
Email: khabaria@wit.edu

Biomedical Engineering

Chair: Shankar Krishnan
Office: Center for Engineering, Innovation and Sciences 208B
Phone: 617-989-4266
Email: krishnans@wit.edu

Civil Engineering

Interim Chair: Francis J. Hopcroft
Office:  Center for Engineering, Innovation and Sciences 407
Phone: 617-989-4175
Email: hopcroftf@wit.edu

Computer Science and Computer Networking

Chair: Charles Wiseman
Office: Dobbs 147
Phone: 617-989-4704
Email: wisemanc@wit.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Interim Chair: James McCusker
Office: Dobbs 205
Phone: 617-989-4124
Email: mccuskerj@wit.edu

Interdisciplinary Engineering

Chair: Nakisa Alborz
Office: Center for Engineering, Innovation and Sciences 309B
Phone: 617-989-4705
Email: alborzn@wit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Chair: Mike Jackson
Office: Rubenstein 208
Phone: 617-989-4215
Email: jacksonm@wit.edu

College of Continuing and Professional Education

Director of Continuing Studies: Christine Bettendorf
Office: Wentworth Hall 108B
Phone: 617-989-4312
Email: bettendorfc@wit.edu