You are here

Academic Calendar 2018-2019

Fall 2018

Revised as of 5/16/18 (observance of Veterans Day holiday -see below*)

Program Event Day Date
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Faculty Days Tuesday and Wednesday 4-Sept-2018 and 5-Sept-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate Classes Begin Thursday 6-Sep-2018
College of Professional & Continuing Education Classes Begin-15 week and 1st 7-week classes Tuesday 4-Sep-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day of Drop/Add for 15-week and 1st 7-week classes Thursday 13-Sep-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Census Friday 5-Oct-2018
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 7-week class with W Grade Friday 5-Oct-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Columbus Day Holiday – No on Campus Classes Monday 8-Oct-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Midterm Grades Due from Faculty - 3pm Tuesday 16-Oct-2018
College of Professional & Continuing Education End of 1st 7-week class Monday 22-Oct-2018
College of Professional & Continuing Education BREAK in between 7-week classes Tuesday - Monday 23-Oct-2018-29-Oct-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Midterm Grades Available on LeopardWeb-9am Wednesday 17-Oct-2018
College of Professional & Continuing Education Start of 2nd 7-week class Tuesday 30-Oct-2018
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day to Add/Drop from 2nd 7-week class Tuesday 6-Nov-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education In observance of Veterans Day Holiday - No on Campus Classes* Monday 12-Nov-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with W Grade Tuesday 20-Nov-2018
College of Professional & Continuing Education Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes Wednesday - Saturday 21-Nov-2018 to 24-Nov-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes Thursday - Saturday 22-Nov-2018 to 24-Nov-2018
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day to Withdraw from 2nd 7-week class with W Grade Friday 30-Nov-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate Last Day of Classes Wednesday 5-Dec-2018
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day to Withdraw from 15-week class with W Grade Tuesday 4-Dec-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate Study Day Thursday 6-Dec-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate Final Exam Period Friday, Mon - Weds 7-Dec-2018 & 10-Dec-2018 to 12-Dec-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate Final Grades due from Faculty - 12pm Monday 17-Dec-2018
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day of Classes for 15-week and 2nd 7-week classes Monday 17-Dec-2018
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Final Grades post to LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 19-Dec-2018

Spring 2019

Program Event Day Date
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Faculty Days Thursday & Friday 3-Jan-2019 and 4-Jan-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Classes Begin Monday 7-Jan-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Classes Begin –15-week and 1st 7-week classes Tuesday 8-Jan-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Last Day of Drop/Add Monday 14-Jan-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education MLK Holiday - No Classes Monday 21-Jan-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day of Drop/Add for 15-week and 1st 7-week classes Monday 14-Jan-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Census Friday 1-Feb-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 7-week class with W Grade Tuesday 12-Feb-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Presidents Day Holiday – No On-Campus Classes Monday 18-Feb-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Midterm Grades Due from Faculty - 3pm Tuesday 19-Feb-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Midterm Grades Posted to LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 20-Feb-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education End of 1st 7-week class Monday 25-Feb-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education BREAK in between 7-week classes Tuesday - Monday 26-Feb-2019 to 4-Mar-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Spring Break Saturday - Friday 2-Mar-2019 to 8-Mar-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Start of 2nd 7-week class Tuesday 5-Mar-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day of Drop/Add for 2nd 7-week class Tuesday 12-Mar-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day to Withdraw from Class with W Grade for 15-week class Tuesday 26-Mar-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Last Day to Withdraw from Class with W Grade Tuesday 26-Mar-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day to Withdraw from Class with W Grade for 2nd 7-week class Tuesday 2-Apr-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Last Day of Classes Tuesday 16-Apr-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Study Day Wednesday 17-Apr-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Final Exam Period Thursday & Friday, Monday & Tuesday 18-Apr-2019, 19-Apr-2019, 22-Apr-2019, 23-Apr-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Patriot's Day Holiday - No On-Campus Classes/Exams Monday 15-Apr-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day of Classes for 15-week and 2nd 7-week classes Monday 22-Apr-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Commencement Sunday 28-Apr-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Final Grades due from Faculty - 12pm Monday 29-Apr-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Final Grades post to LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 1-May-2019

Summer 2019

Program Item  Day Date
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Faculty Days Tuesday and Wednesday 7-May-2019 and 8-May-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Classes Begin Thursday 9-May-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Classes Begin –15-week and 1st 7-week classes Tuesday 7-May-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Last Day of Drop/Add Thursday 16-May-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day of Drop/Add-15-week and 1st 7-week classes Thursday 16-May-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Memorial Day Holiday - No On-Campus Classes Monday 27-May-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Census Friday 7-Jun-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day to Withdraw from Class with W grade for 1st 7-week class Friday 7-Jun-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education End of 1st 7-week Class Monday 24-Jun-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Start of 2nd 7-week Class Tuesday 25-Jun-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Midterm Grades Due from Faculty - 3pm Tuesday 25-Jun-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Midterm Grades Posted to LeopardWeb - 9am Thursday 27-Jun-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day of Drop/Add 2nd  7-week classes Tuesday 2-Jul-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education July 4th Recess for 2nd 7-week classes Tuesday – Monday 2-July- 2019 to 8-Jul-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate July 4th Recess - No Classes Wednesday - Saturday 3-July-2019 to 6-Jul-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education July 4th Recess - No Classes 15-week session Wednesday- Friday 3-July-2019 to 5-Jul-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day to Withdraw from Class with W grade for 15-week class Tuesday 23-Jul-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day to Withdraw from Class with W grade for 2nd 7-week class Tuesday 30-Jul-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Last Day of Classes Wednesday 7-Aug-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Study Day Thursday 8-Aug-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate Final Exam Period Friday & Mon - Wed 9-Aug-2019 to 14-Aug-2019
College of Professional & Continuing Education Last Day of Classes for 15-week and 2nd 7-week classes Saturday 17-Aug-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Commencement Sunday 18-Aug-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Final Grades Due from Faculty - 12pm Monday 19-Aug-2019
Full-time, Undergraduate; College of Professional & Continuing Education Final Grades Available on LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 21-Aug-2019