Academic Calendar 2020-2021

(Revised 9/4/2019)

Download 2020-2021 Academic Calendar-PDF
 

Day-Undergraduate/Graduate Academic Calendar:

CPCE-Undergraduate/Graduate Academic Calendar:

Fall 2020 - Day-Undergraduate/Graduate

Event Day Date
Faculty Days Thursday & Friday 3-Sept-2020 & 4-Sept-2020
Classes Begin Tuesday 8-Sept-2020
Last Day of Drop/Add Tuesday 15-Sept-2020
December 2020 Graduates: Degree Applications Open on LeopardWeb Wednesday 16-Sept-2020
April 2021 & August 2021 Graduates: Degree Applications Open on LeopardWeb Thursday 1-Oct-2020
Census Friday 2-Oct-2020
Fall 2020 Final Exam Schedule Available to Students Tuesday 6-Oct -2020
Columbus Day Holiday - No Classes Monday 12-Oct-2020
Spring 2021 Course Schedule Available to Students Tuesday 13-Oct-2020
Incomplete Grades ‘IC’ Convert to ‘F' Tuesday 20-Oct-2020
Midterm Grades Due from Faculty - 3pm Tuesday 20-Oct-2020
Midterm Grades Available on LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 21-Oct-2020
Registration for Spring 2021 begins Tuesday 27-Oct-2020
Veterans Day Holiday – No Classes Wednesday 11-Nov- 2020
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes with 'W' Grade Tuesday 24-Nov-2020
Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes Thursday- Saturday 26-Nov-2020 to 28-Nov-2020
Classes Resume Monday 30-Nov-2020
Last Day of Classes Tuesday 8-Dec-2020
Study Day Wednesday 9-Dec-2020
Final Exam Period Thursday/Friday & Monday/ Tuesday 10-Dec-2020 to 11-Dec-2020 & 14-Dec-2020 to 15-Dec-2020 
Final Grades Due from Faculty - 12pm Friday 18-Dec-2020
Final Grades post to Leopard Web - 5pm Friday 18-Dec-2020
University Holiday – All Offices Closed Saturday   - Sunday 19-Dec-2020 to 3-Jan-2021
Fall 2020 Academic Standing Notification to Students  Tuesday 5-Jan-2021

Spring 2021 -Day-Undergraduate/Graduate

Event Day Date
University Opens Monday 4-Jan-2021
Faculty Days Thursday – Friday 7-Jan-2021 & 8-Jan-2021
Classes Begin Monday 11-Jan-2021
MLK Holiday - No Classes Monday 18-Jan-2021
Last Day of Drop/Add Tuesday 19-Jan-2021
Census Friday 5-Feb-2021
Spring 2021 Final Exam Schedule Available to Students Tuesday 8-Feb-2021
Presidents Day Holiday - No Classes Monday 15-Feb-2021
Summer 2021 Course Schedule Available to Students Tuesday 16-Feb-2021
Incomplete Grades ‘IC’ Convert to ‘F' Tuesday 16-Feb-2021
Midterm Grades Due from Faculty - 3pm Tuesday 16-Feb-2021
Midterm Grades Available on LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 17-Feb-2021
Registration for Summer 2021 begins Tuesday 23-Feb-2021
Fall 2021 Course Schedule Available to Students Monday 2-Mar-2021
Spring Break Saturday - Friday 6-Mar-2021 to 12-Mar-2021
Classes Resume Monday 15-Mar-2021
Registration for Fall 2021 begins Tuesday 23-Mar-2021
Last Day to Withdraw from Class with 'W' Grade Tuesday 6-Apr-2021
Patriots Day – No Classes Monday 19-Apr-2021
Last Day of Classes Tuesday 20-Apr-2021
Study Day Wednesday 21-Apr-2021
Final Exam Period Thursday - Friday & Monday-Tuesday 22-Apr-2021 to 23-Apr-2021 & 26-Apr-2021 to 27-Apr-2021
Commencement Saturday 1-May-2021
Final Grades Due from Faculty - 12pm Monday 3-May-2021
Final Grades Post to LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 5-May-2021
Spring 2021 Academic Standing Notification to Students Friday 7-May- 2021

Summer 2021 – Day-Undergraduate/Graduate

Event  Day Date
Faculty Day Tuesday 11-May-2021
Classes Begin 15-week and 1st 7-week classes Wednesday 12-May-2021
Last Day of Drop/Add for 15-week and 1st 7-week classes Wednesday 19-May-2021
Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes Monday 31-May-2021
Census Friday 4-June-2021
Summer 2021 Final Exam Schedule Available to Students (15-week only) Wednesday 9-June-2021
Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 7-week classes with a ‘W’ grade Wednesday 16-June-2021
Midterm Grades Due from Faculty - 3pm  (15-week classes only) Tuesday 29-June-2021
Midterm Grades Available on LeopardWeb - 9am (15-week classes only) Wednesday 30-June-2021
Last Day of Classes 1st 7-week Wednesday 30-June-2021
First Day of Classes 2nd 7-week Thursday 1-Jul-2021
Final Grades Due from Faculty - 12pm (1st 7-week classes) Friday 2-Jul-2021
Final Grades post to LeopardWeb - 9am (1st 7-week classes) Tuesday 6-Jul-2021
July 4th Recess - No Classes Monday - Wednesday 5-Jul-2021 to 7-Jul-2021
Classes Resume Thursday 8-Jul-2021
Last Day of Drop/Add for 2nd 7-week classes Monday 12-Jul-2021
Last Day to Withdraw from 15-week  & 2nd 7-week classes with ‘W’ grade Wednesday 28-Jul-2021
Last Day of Classes -15-week & 2nd 7-week Wednesday 11-Aug-2021
Study Day Thursday 12-Aug-2021
Final Exam Period  - 15-week classes only Friday & Monday- Wednesday 13-Aug-2021 & 16-Aug-2021 to 18-Aug-2021
Commencement Sunday 22-Aug-2021
Final Grades Due from Faculty - 12pm (15-week & 2nd 7-week classes) Monday 23-Aug-2021
Final Grades Post to Leopardweb - 9am (15-week & 2nd 7-week classes) Wednesday 25-Aug-2021
Summer 2021 Academic Standing Notification to Students Friday 27- Aug-2021

Fall 2020 – College of Professional and Continuing Education 

Event Day Date
Faculty Days Thursday & Friday 3-Sept-2020 & 4-Sept-2020
Classes Begin-15-week &1st 7-week classes Tuesday 8-Sept-2020
Last Day of Drop/Add for 15-week & 1st 7-week classes Tuesday 15-Sept-2020
December 2020 Graduates: Degree Applications Open on LeopardWeb Wednesday 16-Sept-2020
April 2021 & August 2021 Graduates: Degree Applications Open on LeopardWeb Thursday 1-Oct-2020
Census Friday 2-Oct-2020
Columbus Day Holiday – No On-Campus Classes Monday 12-Oct-2020
Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 7-week class with 'W' Grade Tuesday 13-Oct-2020
Midterm Grades Due from Faculty - 3pm (15-week classes) Tuesday 20-Oct-2020
Midterm Grades Available on LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 21-Oct-2020
End of 1st 7-week class Tuesday 27-Oct-2020
Start of 2nd 7-week class Wednesday 28-Oct-2020
Final Grades Due from Faculty – 12PM (7-week classes) Thursday 29-Oct- 2020
Final Grades Available to Students on LeopardWeb – 9am Friday 30-Oct-2020
Last Day to Drop/Add from 2nd 7-week class Wednesday 4-Nov-2020
Veterans Day Holiday – No Classes Wednesday 11-Nov-2020
Last Day to Withdraw from 15-week & 2nd 7-week class with 'W' Grade Tuesday 24-Nov-2020
Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes Thursday - Saturday 26-Nov-2020 to 28-Nov-2020
Last Day of Classes for 15-week & 2nd 7-week classes Tuesday 15-Dec-2020
Final Grades Due from Faculty – 12pm Friday 18-Dec-2020
Final Grades post to Leopard Web - 5pm Friday 18-Dec-2020
University Holiday – All Offices Closed Saturday   - Sunday 19-Dec-2020 to 3-Jan-2021
Fall 2020 Academic Standing Notification to Students  Tuesday 5-Jan-2021

Spring 2021- College of Professional and Continuing Education

Event Day Date
University Opens Monday 4-Jan-2021
Faculty Days Tuesday & Wednesday 7-Jan-2021 & 8-Jan-2021
Classes Begin –15-week and 1st 7-week classes Monday 11-Jan-2021
MLK Holiday - No Classes Monday 18-Jan-2021
Last Day of Drop/Add for 15-week and 1st 7-week classes Tuesday 19-Jan-2021
Census Friday 5-Feb-2021
Presidents Day Holiday – No On Campus Classes Monday 15-Feb-2021
Last Day to Withdraw from 1st 7-week class with 'W' Grade Tuesday 16-Feb-2021
Midterm Grades due from Faculty -3pm (15-week classes) Tuesday 16-Feb-2021
Midterm Grades Available on LeopardWeb -9am Wednesday 17-Feb-2021
End of 1st 7-week class Monday 1-Mar-2021
BREAK in-between 7-week classes Tuesday- Saturday 2-Mar-2021 to 6-Mar-2021
Final grades due from Faculty -12pm Wednesday 3-Mar-2021
Final Grades Post to LeopardWeb - 9am Thursday 4-Mar-2021
Start of 2nd 7-week class Monday 8-Mar-2021
Last Day of Drop/Add for 2nd 7-week class Monday 15-Mar-2021
Last Day to Withdraw from Class with 'W' Grade for 15-week & 2nd 7-week class Tuesday 6-Apr-2021
Patriot's Day Holiday - No On-Campus Classes Monday 19-Apr-2021
Last Day of Classes for 15-week and 2nd 7-week classes Monday 26-Apr-2021
Commencement Saturday 1-May-2021
Final Grades Due from Faculty - 12pm (15-week & 2nd 7-week classes) Monday 3-May-2021
Final Grades Post to LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 5-May-2021

Summer 2021- College of Professional and Continuing Education

Event Day Date
Faculty Day Tuesday 11-May-2021
Classes Begin –15-week and 1st 7-week classes Wednesday 12-May-2021
Last Day of Drop/Add-15-week and 1st 7-week classes Wednesday 19-May-2021
Memorial Day Holiday - No On-Campus Classes Monday 31-May-2021
Last Day to Withdraw from Class with W grade for 1st 7-week class Wednesday 16-Jun-2021
Census Friday 4-Jun-2021
End of 1st 7-week Class Tuesday 29-Jun-2021
Start of 2nd 7-week Class Thursday 1-Jul-2021
Final Grades Due from Faculty -12pm (1st 7-week classes) Thursday 1-Jul-2021
Final Grades Post to LeopardWeb -9am (1st 7-week classes) Friday 2-Jul-2021
July 4th Recess - No Classes 2nd 7 week and 15-week sessions Monday- Wednesday 5-Jul-2021 to 7-Jul-2021
Last Day of Drop/Add 2nd 7-week classes Monday 12-Jul-2021
Last Day to Withdraw from Class with W grade for 2nd 7 week and 15-week classes Wednesday 28-Jul-2021
Last Day of Classes for 15-week and 2nd 7-week classes Wednesday 18-Aug-2021
Commencement Sunday 22-Aug-2021
Final Grades Due from Faculty - 12pm (15-week & 2nd 7-week classes) Monday 23-Aug-2021
Final Grades Available on LeopardWeb to Students - 9am Wednesday 25-Aug-2021