LIT Advisory Committee

Who Represents Your Department?

The Learning Innovation and Technology Advisory Committee provides direction on ways to leverage innovative learning strategies and academic technology tools to foster excellence in teaching and learning at Wentworth. The committee acts as a conduit for the two-way dissemination of information to enhance communications among the faculty and academic leaders and provide a bridge for effective implementation of innovations in teaching and learning. We stay abreast of technological, philosophical, and operational advances that impact learning strategies, academic technology and provide advice on how Wentworth should prepare to support current and 21st century learners. Our goal is to foster excellence in teaching and learning at Wentworth.

When We Meet

The LIT Advisory Committee meets twice each month (same agenda) to maximize the face to face dialogue -- 3rd Thursday at 1pm and 4th Monday at noon.

Committee Members

  • Lynn Cooke - Learning Innovation and Technology
  • Nate Derbinsky - Computer Science and Computer Networking
  • Ella Epshteyn - Learning Innovation and Technology
  • Ron Frattura - Learning Innovation and Technology
  • Joan Giblin - The Learning Center
  • Amanda Hattaway - Applied Math
  • Mel Henriksen - Applied Math
  • Kevin Kidd - Library
  • Shankar Krishnan - Biomedical Engineering
  • Jim Lambrechts - Civil Engineering and Technology
  • Susan McFarland - College of Professional and Continuing Education (CPCE)
  • Ali Moazed - Mechanical Engineering and Technology
  • Sandra Mohr - CPCE Online
  • Hossein Noorian - Business Management and Facilities Management
  • Susan Paris Provost Office
  • Troy Peters - Architecture
  • Naomi Ridge - Sciences
  • Kristen Rosero - Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Marcia Sailor - Career Services
  • Joe Santacroce - Electrical Engineering and Technology
  • Adam Shire - Library
  • Erik Simon - Construction Management
  • Jonathan Small CPCE Online
  • Cindy Stevens - Business Management and Facilities Management 
  • Durga Suresh - Computer Science and Computer Networking
  • Cidhinnia Torres Campos - Accreditation and Institutional Assessment
  • Tes Zakrzewski - Learning Innovation and Technology 

Interested in contributing to the LIT Advisory Committee? Contact your Department Chair.

LIT Advisory Priorities


  • Academic Technology Tool Usage and Impact
  • COF Assessment Grant 
  • Rubric Recommendations


  • Bb Course Archive Recommendations
  • Bb Course Template Recommendations
  • Hybrid/Online Course Recommendations

Faculty Professional Development Resources and Communication

  • Faculty Teaching and Learning Showcase each semester
  • Professional Development Workshops and Informal Group Conversations
  • LIT Online Resource Center