2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Fall 2014

Day Date
Labor Day Holiday Monday 1-Sep-2014
Faculty Days Thursday and Friday 4-Sep-2014 and 5-Sep-2014
Classes Begin Monday 8-Sep-2014
Last Day of Drop/Add Monday 15-Sep-2014
Columbus Day Holiday - No Classes Monday 13-Oct-2014
Midterm Grades Due from Faculty - 3pm Tuesday 28-Oct-2014
Midterm Grades Available on LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 29-Oct-2014
Veterans Day Holiday - No Classes Tuesday 11-Nov-2014
Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes Thursday - Saturday 11/27/14 through 11/29/14
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday 18-Nov-2014
Last Day of Classes Tuesday 9-Dec-2014
Study Day Wednesday 10-Dec-2014
Final Exam Period Thursday - Tuesday 12/11/14 through 12/16/14
Final Grades due from Faculty - 12pm Monday 22-Dec-2014
Final Grades post to Leopard Web - 9am Tuesday 23-Dec-2014

Spring 2015

Day Date
Faculty Days Monday/Tuesday 1/5/15 and 1/6/15
Classes Begin Wednesday 7-Jan-2015
Last Day of Drop/Add Wednesday 14-Jan-2015
MLK Holiday - No Classes Monday 19-Jan-2015
Presidents Day Holiday - No Classes Monday 16-Feb-2015
Midterm Grades Due from Faculty - 3pm Tuesday 24-Feb-2015
Midterm Grades Posted to LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 25-Feb-2015
Spring Break Saturday - Friday 3/7 through 3/13/15
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday 31-Mar-2015
Last Day of Classes Tuesday 14-Apr-2015
Study Day Wednesday 15-Apr-2015
Final Exam Period Thursday-Wednesday 4/16 through 4/22/15
Patriot's Day - Campus Closed Monday 20-Apr-2015
Commencement Saturday 25-Apr-2015
Final Grades due from Faculty - 12pm Monday 27-Apr-2015
Final Grades post to LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 29-Apr-2015

Summer 2015

Day Date
Faculty Days Monday/Tuesday 5/4/15 and 5/5/15
Day and Evening Classes Begin Wednesday 6-May-2015
Last Day of Drop/Add Wednesday 13-May-2015
Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes Monday 25-May-2015
Midterm Grades Due from Faculty - 3pm Tuesday 23-Jun-2015
Midterm Grades Posted to LeopardWeb - 9am Wednesday 24-Jun-2015
July 4th Recess - No Classes Wednesday-Saturday 7/1 through 7/4/15
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday 21-Jul-2015
Last Day of Classes Tuesday 4-Aug-2015
Study Day Wednesday 5-Aug-2015
Final Exam Period Thursday - Tuesday 8/6 through 8/11
Commencement Sunday 16-Aug-2015
Final Grades Due from Faculty - 12pm Monday 17-Aug-2015
Final Grades Available on Leopardweb to Students - 9am Wednesday 19-Aug-2015

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590