Division of Technology Services Staff

Management Team

Mark Staples, CIO and Vice President  for Technology Services
Mark Staples
CIO and Vice President for Technology Services

Williston 203
Phone: 617-989-4592
staplesm@wit.edu
Leslie Vaughan, Associate Vice President for Information Technology
Leslie Vaughan
Associate Vice President for Information Technology

Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4510
vaughanl@wit.edu
Tristan Cary, Manager of User Services
Tristan Cary
Manager of User Services
Media Services
Manager of User Services
Helpdesk - User Services
Tristan joined Wentworth in October 2011. Prior to that, he worked as a Business Development Specialist at Boston Interactive. He's responsible for overseeing the Help Desk, Media Services, student development program, classroom technology, event support and coordination, and audio/video production.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4761
caryt@wit.edu
Miao He, Director of Enterprise Applications
Miao He
Director of Enterprise Applications
Enterprise Applications
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4264
hem@wit.edu
Justin Ragsdale, Director of Network Operations
Justin Ragsdale
Director of Network Operations
Network Services
An alumnus of Wentworth’s Management major, Justin has worked full time at DTS since 2004 working through several major projects involving all departments of the division. His responsibilities include overseeing network, server, and telecommunication operations for institute and providing technical direction on project proposals and their execution.
08-323
Phone: 617-989-4584
ragsdalej@wit.edu
Karmon Runquist, Director of Web Services
Karmon Runquist
Director of Web Services
Web Services
Beatty 313
Phone: 617-989-4460
runquistk@wit.edu
Justin Sabourin, Manager of Network Operations
Justin Sabourin
Manager of Network Operations
Network Services
An alumni of Wentworth’s Management major, Justin returned to WIT after working for a Boston area construction management firm. Justin works on enabling integration between various systems and development of project scopes and timelines. He is primarily responsible for the identity management, card access, security camera and e-mail systems.
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4505
sabourinj@wit.edu
Anthony Tanzi, Director of Technical Services
Anthony Tanzi
Director of Technical Services
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4073
tanzia@wit.edu

Information Technology Staff

Vagner Afonso, $title.value
Vagner Afonso
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4548
afonsov@wit.edu
Ben Assa, $title.value
Ben Assa
Programmer/Analyst
Enterprise Applications
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4285
assab@wit.edu
Howard Bailey, $title.value
Howard Bailey
Programmer/Analyst
Enterprise Applications
Beaty 323
Phone: 617-989-4537
baileyh@wit.edu
Kevin Carriere, $title.value
Kevin Carriere
Network Administrator I
Network Services
Kevin is responsible for implementing and maintaining the wired, wireless, and virtual infrastructure.  Currently he is working on a two-year roll out plan for the new wireless N system.
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4306
carrierek@wit.edu
Sara Hammond, $title.value
Sara Hammond
Web Designer / Developer
Web Services
Beatty 313
Phone: 617-989-4519
hammonds1@wit.edu
Mario Herold, $title.value
Mario Herold
Computer Laptop/Desktop Repair Specialist
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4539
heroldm@wit.edu
Vayu Kieta, $title.value
Vayu Kieta
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Vayu began working as a Temporary Employee in August 2013 and joined Wentworth permanently in December 2013. Prior to that, he worked at Tech Networks of Boston. He's responsible for Help Desk support.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
kietav@wit.edu
Josh Larson, $title.value
Josh Larson
Media & Technical Support Specialist
Media Services
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
larsonj@wit.edu
Dan Lefteriou, $title.value
Dan Lefteriou
Business System Analyst
Enterprise Applications
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4582
lefterioud@wit.edu
Roger Ong, $title.value
Roger Ong
Programmer/Analyst
Enterprise Applications
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4532
ongd1@wit.edu
Johanna Pierson, $title.value
Johanna Pierson
Media Services Technician
Media Services
Johanna joined Wentworth in March 2013. Prior to that she worked as a Audiovisual Technician Student Manager at the University of Southern Maine Portland Campus. She's responsible for classroom technology support and training, event support, and audio/video production.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4527
piersonj1@wit.edu
Patricia Smith, $title.value
Patricia Smith
IT Communications Specialist

DTS
Phone: 617-989-4899
smithp6@wit.edu
Bijan Soto, $title.value
Bijan Soto
Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
sotob2@wit.edu
James Steele, $title.value
James Steele
Web Services Integration Manager
Web Services
Beatty 313
Phone: 617-989-4277
steelej@wit.edu
Kevin Tran, $title.value
Kevin Tran
Computer Laptop/Desktop Repair Specialist
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4517
trank@wit.edu
Tyrese White, $title.value
Tyrese White
Laptop Software Support Technician
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4304
whitet4@wit.edu
Justin Wu, $title.value
Justin Wu
Computer Software Support Specialist
Laptop Program
Beatty 323
Phone: 617-989-4129
wuj1@wit.edu

Student Employees

Dominick Colangelo, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Dominick Colangelo
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Dominick has been a Student Employee in DTS since September of 2013. He's studying Computer Networking and his favorite number is 7.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
colangelod@wit.edu
Jason Davies, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Jason Davies
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Jason has been a Student Employee in DTS since January of 2014. He's studying Electrical Engineering.
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
daviesj2@wit.edu
Mike Davies, Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Mike Davies
Junior Student Technical Support Specialist
Helpdesk - User Services
Beatty 320
Phone: 617-989-4500
daviesm3@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590