Faculty and Staff

John Duggan , Department Chair
John Duggan
Department Chair
Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., Environmental Chemistry, University of Massachusetts, Lowell;

M.S., Civil Engineering, University of Massachusetts, Lowell;

B.S., Chemical Engineering, Clarkson College of Technology,

Registered Professional Engineer,

Certified Soil Evaluator.

Annex South 101
Phone: 617-989-4181
dugganj@wit.edu
Leonard Anderson , Associate Professor
Leonard Anderson
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology
Ph.D., and M.S. Civil Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
B.S., Civil Engineering, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Certified Professional Constructor, Licensed Construction Supervisor
Annex South 101A
Phone: 617-989-4182
andersonl@wit.edu
Abigail Charest
Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

Ph. D., Civil and Environmental Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

M.S., Environmental Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

B.S., Environmental Engineering, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Registered Professional Engineer. 

Annex South 101B
Phone: 617-989-4707
charesta@wit.edu
Gautham Das , Associate Professor
Gautham Das
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., Infrastructure & Environmental Systems, University of North Carolina;

M.S. Civil Engineering, University of North Carolina;

B.S. Civil Engineering, Bangalore University.

Annex Central 304
Phone: 617-989-4418
dasg@wit.edu
Mike Davidson
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

MSCE in Civil Engineering, University of Rhode Island;

B.S. in Civil Engineering, University of Rhode Island; Registered Professional Engineer.

Annex South 101D
Phone: 617-989-4798
davidsonm2@wit.edu
Francis J. Hopcroft , Professor
Francis J. Hopcroft
Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

M.S.C.E., Environmental Engineering, Northeastern University;

M.B.A., Management, University of Maine at Portland-Gorham;

B.S., Civil /Sanitary Engineering, Northeastern University; Registered Professional Engineer;

Licensed Site Professional (Massachusetts).

Annex South 101B
Phone: 617-989-4177
hopcroftf@wit.edu
James Lambrechts , Professor
James Lambrechts
Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

M.S.C.E., Purdue University;

B.S.C.E.,University of Maryland;

Registered Professional Engineer.

Annex South 101D
Phone: 617-989-4986
lambrechtsj@wit.edu
Henderson Pritchard , Associate Professor
Henderson Pritchard
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

Ph.D., Northeastern University;

M.S., Biology, Southern Connecticut State University; B.A.,

English/Biology, Denison University.

Annex Central 308
Phone: 617-989-4180
pritchardh@wit.edu
Vitaliy Saykin , Assistant Professor
Vitaliy Saykin
Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering and Technology

Ph. D., Civil Engineering, Northeastern University

M.S., in Civil Engineering, Northeastern University

B.S., in Civil Engineering, Northeastern University.

Annex Central 304
Phone: 617-989-4703
saykinv@wit.edu

Staff


Philip Curtsmith
Lab Technician
Civil Engineering and Technology
 
Annex Central 003
Phone: 617-989-4276
curtsmithp@wit.edu

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590