Contact

For questions about the program, please contact:

Amanda Hattaway
Chair of Applied Mathematics
Ira Allen 319 | 617-989-4368
hattawaya@wit.edu

 Facebook icon To stay in touch and learn more, follow us on facebook.

College of Arts and Sciences Faculty and Staff


Applied Mathematics

Amanda Hattaway , $title.value
Amanda Hattaway
Chair of Applied Mathematics

Degrees
M.S., Bioinformatics, Brandeis University
Ph.D., Mathematics, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
M.S., Mathematics, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Sc.B., Mathematics, Brown University
Ira Allen 319
Phone: 4368
hattawaya@wit.edu
Robert  Cournoyer , $title.value
Robert Cournoyer
Associate Professor

Degrees
M.S., Electrical Engineering, Northeastern University
M.M.T., Mathematics, University of Lowell
B.S. Mathematics, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Ira Allen 305
Phone: 4356
cournoyerr@wit.edu
Donald  Filan , $title.value
Donald Filan
Associate Professor

Degrees
M.A., Mathematics, University of Massachusetts
B.S., Mathematics, Northeastern University
Ira Allen 304
Phone: 4359
filand@wit.edu
John Haga , $title.value
John Haga
Assistant Professor

Degrees
Ph.D., Mathematics, University of Connecticut
B.S., Mathematics, University of Connecticut
Ira Allen 318
Phone: 4769
hagaj@wit.edu
More Information
Melvin Henriksen , $title.value
Melvin Henriksen
Assistant Professor

M.S., Engineering, University of California, Irvine
B.S., Engineering, University of California, Irvine
Ira Allen 304
Phone: 4431
henriksenm@wit.edu
Dwight  Horan , $title.value
Dwight Horan
Associate Professor

Degrees
M.Ed., specializing in Mathematics, Fitchburg State College
B.S.E., Mathematics, Fitchburg State College
Ira Allen 311
Phone: 4358
horand@wit.edu
Barry Husowitz , $title.value
Barry Husowitz
Assistant Professor

Degrees
Ph.D., Physical Chemistry, University of Arizona
M.S., Physical Chemistry, Youngstown State University
B.S., Chemistry/Mathematics, Bloomsburg University
Ira Allen 304
Phone: 4341
husowitzb@wit.edu
Grace Kennedy , $title.value
Grace Kennedy
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Mathematics, University of California, Santa Barbara
M.A., Mathematics, University of Picardy, Amiens, France
B.S., Mathematics and French, University of the South, Sewanee, TN
Ira Allen 310
Phone: 4352
kennedyk2@wit.edu
More Information
Rachel Lash Maitra , $title.value
Rachel Lash Maitra
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Mathematics, Yale University
M.Phil., Mathematics, Yale University
B.A., Mathematics, Alfred University


Ira Allen 313
Phone: 4792
maitrar@wit.edu
Mark Mixer , $title.value
Mark Mixer
Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Mathematics, Northeastern University
M.A., Mathematics, Northeastern University
B.A., Mathematics, Dartmouth College
Ira Allen 310
Phone: TBD
mixerm@wit.edu
Harvey Schneider , $title.value
Harvey Schneider
Assistant Professor

Degrees
O.D., University of Waterloo
B.S., Pacific University, Forest Grove, Oregon
Ira Allen 306
Phone: 4628
schneiderh@wit.edu
Caitlin Selle , $title.value
Caitlin Selle
Assistant Professor

M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Boston University
B.A., Architecture, Wesleyan University
Ira Allen 111
Phone: XXXX
sellec@wit.edu
Gary Simundza , $title.value
Gary Simundza
Professor

Degrees
M.S., Biophysics, University of Rochester
B.S., Physics, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Ira Allen 305
Phone: 4354
simundzag@wit.edu
Emma Smith Zbarsky , $title.value
Emma Smith Zbarsky
Assistant Professor

Degrees
Ph.D., Mathematics, University of Chicago
M.S., Mathematics, University of Chicago
S.B., Mathematics, M.I.T.
S.B., Physics, M.I.T.
Ira Allen 311
Phone: 4425
smithzbarskye@wit.edu
More Information

© Wentworth Institute of Technology   |   550 Huntington Avenue   |   Boston, MA 02115   |   617-989-4590